The 2016 Shortlist

Congratulations to all our shortlisted entries and good luck for the upcoming awards.

NGO of the Year


  • ClientEarth
  • Energy for Humanity
  • Green Alliance
  • London Sustainability Exchange


Advertising/Marketing Campaign of the Year


  • Alliance Trust Investments - Ten Good Reasons Campaign
  • Epson (UK) Limited - Go Green Campaign
  • Hubbub UK - Neat Street Campaign
  • Solar Trade Association, Friends of the Earth & 10:10 - #SaveOurSolar Campaign 
  • Southill Community Energy - "I'm In" Campaign


Green PR Company of the Year


  • Bellenden
  • Commucan
  • Edelman
  • Greenhouse PR
  • Hill+Knowlton Strategies
  • Impress Labs
  • The Whitehouse Consultancy


Fast-track Company of the Year


  • Egyptian Steel
  • Longevity Partners
  • Novalux Energy Solutions Ltd
  • Perpetual V2G Systems Ltd
  • Social Stock Exchange
  • The Cheeky Panda


Employee Engagement Campaign of the Year


  • Aldi UK, Energy Management Strategy
  • Bank of America, Recycle Now Campaign
  • JLL, Building for Tomorrow Printing Campaign
  • National Trust/Ashden, Fit for the Future Network
  • PwC, Climate Week PwC 2015
  • RBS, Sustainable Energy Initiative


Law Firm of the Year


  • Burges Salmon LLP
  • PwC Legal LLP


Manufacturer of the Year


  • Alara Wholefoods
  • Bonar Yarns & Fabrics Ltd
  • Freedom Brewery
  • Kingspan Insulated Panels
  • Kyocera Document Solutions
  • Panasonic
  • Sunsquare
  • Tetra Pak
  • Toshiba TEC UK
  • Toyota Material Handling Europe


Ecosystem Project of the Year


  • Aurum Fund Management Ltd - Project Regeneration
  • Egg Homes - Viver Green Project 
  • EGIP Alliance (Morgan Sindall) - Drumgrew Bridge Biodiversity Offsetting Project
  • MWH Global, Barhale, Clancy Docwra, Murphy's, and Thames Water - Thatcham Reedbeds Project
  • Rezatec Limited - South West Water Peatland Project
  • The Land Trust, Port Sunlight River Park Project


Consultancy of the Year


  • Almach Energy Ltd
  • Carbon Credentials
  • Global Action Plan
  • JLL
  • Rolton Group
  • Sustainable Homes Ltd
  • Temple Group Ltd
  • WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff


IT Project of the Year


  • Comtec & Cardiff University, Data Centre Upgrade Project
  • Dimension Data, Four Zeros Project 
  • Gyapom Ltd, Paperless Management System Deployment
  • Sudlows, Stockport Council Data Centre Project 
  • Romonet, Slashing Data Centre Water Usage Project
  • 3 Step IT UK, Circular Economy Project


Entrepreneur of the Year


  • Chris Forbes & Julie Chen, The Cheeky Panda
  • Chris Morris, E-Car Club
  • Erik Fairbairn, POD Point
  • Jan Willem Bode, Mongoose Energy
  • Sandra Sassow, SEaB Energy
  • Toby Peters, Dearman
  • Trewin Restorick, Hubbub UK


Energy Efficiency Project of the Year


  • Amber Energy, The Student Energy Project
  • Future Energy Solutions, Computacenter Lighting Deployment
  • Hammonia, Intermarine and Carbon War Room, Multi-Technology Ship Efficiency Retrofit Project
  • Northern Rail, Energy Offsetting Project
  • Paul Burns & Gentoo, Boiler on Prescription Project
  • Switch2 Energy Limited, Incontro: Smart Metering and Billing Hub Project
  • UK Energy Partners, Schoolhaus at Chalgrove Primary School Project


Sustainability Executive of the Year


  • Andy Hirst, Sudlows
  • Colin Curtis, Dimension Data 
  • Gareth Rice, O2
  • Gareth Williams, Northern Rail 
  • Rob Lambe, Willmott Dixon


Young Sustainability Executive of the Year


  • Etienne Cadestin, Longevity Partners
  • Amy Cameron, 10:10
  • Simon Crowther, Flood Protection Solutions Ltd
  • Parm Gill, Good Energy Ltd
  • Hannah Greenaway, O2
  • Rishi Madlani, RBS
  • Caroline Toplis, AECOM 
  • Chris White, AECOM


Sustainability Team of the Year


  • Corporate Sustainability Affairs, Novozymes
  • Environment Team, Northern Rail
  • Responsible Farming Team, Marcatus QED
  • Re-Thinking Team, Willmott Dixon
  • Sustainability Team, VINCI Facilities
  • Sustainability Team, FIA Formula E
  • Sustainable Development Team, Toyota Material Handling Europe
  • Sustainable Energy Forum, RBS
  • Think Big Blueprint Team, O2


Renewable Energy Project of the Year


  • Ecovision Renewables, Greenhouse Heat Pump Project
  • ESP Energy, Portmeirion Biomass Project
  • Lightsource Renewable Energy, Queen Elizabeth II Reservoir Floating Solar Array Project
  • Macquarie Capital, Low Carbon and Macquarie Capital Solar Joint Venture
  • Southill Community Energy, Southill Solar Project
  • SunGift Solar, Exeter City Council Solar 'Carports' Project
  • Swale Borough Council, Sheppey Community Renewable Energy Trust Project
  • 10:10, Solar Schools Project
  • United Utilities Renewable Energy Ltd, Godley Reservoir Floating Solar Array Project


Innovation of the Year


  • Arbarr Energy Storage Technologies, The Power Silo
  • ByBox Field Support Limited, Smart Box Solution
  • Cyan Technology Ltd, CyLec Connect
  • Dearman, Zero-Emission Transport Refrigeration System
  • FabLittleBag, FabLittleBag Sanitary Product Disposal 
  • Green World Innovation Ltd, Tersano lotus Pro Cleaning Solution
  • Limejump Ltd, Virtual Power Plant (VPP)
  • OpenHydro, EDF Paimpol-Bréhat Project
  • Panasonic, Stimulate Your Solar System Platform
  • RES Ltd, RESolve Energy Storage Project
  • Scotia, Scotia Monopole Zero-Emission Streetlight
  • Smartest Energy, Energy Label


Green Infrastructure Project of the Year


  • Addison Lee, Auto Allocation Technology Deployment
  • AECOM, A5-M1 Link Project
  • Energy SRS Ltd, GENSSIS Project
  • Foresight Group and Big60Million, Solar Farm Co-investment Project
  • Lightsource Renewable Energy, Queen Elizabeth II Reservoir Floating Solar Farm Project
  • National Trust, Renewable Energy Investment Programme
  • POD Point, Open Charge Public Network Project
  • Shell, Quest Carbon Capture and Storage Project


Circular Economy Project of the Year


  • AECOM, Major Infrastructure Resource Optimisation Group Project
  • Company Shop, Tackling Food Waste and Food Poverty Project
  • DLL, Lifecycle Asset Management Program
  • Interface, PVB Recycling Project
  • JPA Furniture, Second Life Furniture Scheme
  • Just Clear, Zero Waste to Landfill Project
  • O2, Recycle, Refresh, Eco-rating and Refurb Project
  • PwC, Going Circular Project
  • Toyota Material Handling Europe, Second Life Strategy
  • Veolia, Resourcing the World Project
  • WRAP, Hospitality and Food Service Agreement


Small Business of the Year


  • Alara Wholefoods
  • E-Car Club
  • elms consulting ltd
  • Forest Fuels
  • Gnewt Cargo
  • Innasol
  • Mongoose Energy
  • Neo Environmental 
  • Jutexpo Ltd
  • SEaB Energy
  • The Renewable Energy Hub
  • Your Group


Politician of the Year

To be announced on the night

Leader of the Year


  • Dr Steven Fawkes, EnergyPro Ltd
  • Samantha Heath, London Sustainability Exchange
  • Karl Hick, The Larkfleet Group
  • Rob Lambe, Willmott Dixon
  • Dr Ian Mays, RES Ltd
  • Eddie O'Connor, Mainstream Renewable Power 
  • James Thornton, ClientEarth


Company of the Year


  • Alara Wholefoods
  • FIA Formula E
  • Good Energy
  • Jutexpo Ltd
  • Lyreco UK
  • The Body Shop


Lifetime Achievement Award

To be announced on the night


Headline sponsor